After a lengthy period of pandemic dormancy, we are delighted to welcome guitarists José Dias and Francesca Naibo to the Copperfly label family with Correspondence Vol 1. Available from the artists’ Bandcamp pages: and



Haftor Medbøe Scandinavian Group live at Edinburgh Jazz & Blues Festival 2013.
Released through our friends at Subcontinental Records in Bangalore and available in CD format from here soon.



New album by Will Of The People (Haftor Medbøe – guitar; Pete Furniss – bass clarinet & electronics; Tom Bancroft – drums & Percussion) out on the 19th of July in special limited edition format.



A selection of our recordings are now available locally at Assai Records and Underground Solu’shn.



Copperfly is now on SoundCloud



Haftor Medbøe (guitar), Gunnar Halle (trumpet/voice) and Eva Malling (bass) join creative forces in the recording of music inspired by the Danish poet Martin N Hansen. The album is released on a 9-track, limited edition, hand-numbered 10” vinyl on 03/June/19.



Haftor Medbøe and Jacob Karlzon release their limited edition 10″ 45RPM vinyl mini album on 05|April|2019. The recording is now available for pre-order from the online store.